top of page

2014 Silver State Stampede Results 

PRCA event winners receive a set of Garcia spurs, and purses for each event were around $4000.

Bareback, sponsored by Barrick:  Cody Kiser of Carson City, NV/Mason Clements of Sandy, UT    75

Steer Wrestling, sponsored by Neff's Diesel & Repair:  Shayne Bennett of Riverton, UT/Jake Woolstenhulme of Oakley, UT    4.8

Tie-down roping, sponsored by Newmont:  Dane Kissick of Spearfish, SD    9.0

Saddle bronc, sponsored by Hackworth Drilling:  Joe Harper of Paradise Valley, NV  83  (saddle bronc winner also receives $1,000 donated by the late Bill Maupin.  This is the second year for the donation, and it's set for 10 years.  Joe Heguy is the administrator.)

Team roping, sponsored by JM Capriola's and Hackworth Drilling:  Clay Berry of Garland, UT and Britt Newman of St. Anthony, ID    5.6

Barrel racing, sponsored by KRJC radio:  Terri Wood Gates of West Jordan, UT  15.96

Bull riding, sponsored by Gallagher Ford,:  Sonny Murphy of Herriman, UT    86

Old West Bronc Riding, sponsored by Atlas Copco:
Winner receives a buckle sponsored by Skyline Silversmiths and the SSSA, and a pair of Garcia spurs donated by JM Capriola.
Winner also receives a bedroll quilt donated by Timmy Lyn DeLong. 

Justin de Braga, sponsored by the TS Ranch, of Beowawe, NV with 146 on 2 head

bottom of page