top of page

2011 Silver State Stampede Results

There were a total of 219 professional rodeo contestants in 7 events, competing for over $33,000 in prize money. Winners of the PRCA events receive Garcia spurs; the Silver State Stampede is the only PRCA rodeo to offer them as a prize. The winner of the saddle bronc riding also receives a handmade miniature bronc saddle made by local craftsman, Bill Maupin.

  • Bareback riding was won by Josi Young of Kimberly, ID, with a score of 82 on Bar T’s horse Top Ridge.

  • Tie-down roping was won by Jake Pratt of Ellensburg, WA with a time of 8.6 seconds.

  • Saddle-bronc riding was won by Brock Winn of Ferron, UT on Bar T’s horse, Robins Best.

  • Steer wrestling was won by Wyatt Kinghorn of Lewisville, ID with a time of 3.6 seconds.

  • Team roping was won by Kaden and Rhen Richard of Roosevelt, UT, with a time of 5.2 seconds.

  • Barrel racing was won by Nellie Williams of Cottonwood, CA, with a time of 15.88 seconds.

  • Bull riding was won by Tyler Willis of Wheatland, WY on the Bar T bull, Alamo.

A local favorite, the 9th annual Old West Bronc Riding had 22 riders competing for a buckle donated by Skyline Silversmiths, and Garcia spurs donated by JM Capriola Co. In addition to prize money from the entry fee pool, there was also $3,000 added money donated by Barrick Gold of North America. Other prizes included custom boots by Kelly Martin, a framed Buck Taylor print donated by Western Horseman magazine, tack donated by B Braiding and Amanda Lewis designs, and a quilt by Timmy Lyn DeLong.

Each contestant rode two horses, with the total score on two head (the average) determining the overall winner. The first go-round placings were:

  • Isaiah Jones 74

  • Myles Blossom 73

  • Seth Franklin 72

  • Eli Burr/Gene Curtis/Cameron Hopper 70

Second go-round placings were:

  • Mike McBeth 78

  • Dalton Jim/Gene Curtis/ 77
    Cameron Hopper/Roberto Melendez


  • Seth Franklin/Gene Curtis/Cameron Hopper 147

  • Eli Burr 146

  • Mike McBeth 145

The three-way tie resulted in a ride-off for the buckle and spurs, while the prize money was split evenly between the three high scorers. Winning the ride-off was Cameron Hopper, with a 79.


2011-12 Silver State Stampede Cowgirl Court

  • Queen - Shelby Bellander

  • Princess – Megan Harney

  • Jr. Princess – Alyssa Boyd

2011 Art Contest Winner was Mary Williams Hyde.


bottom of page